top of page
Search

the night before I turned twenty one

it was the night before my birthday

the clock read 11:30 pm

30 minutes until I turn twenty-one


we have to go to grandpa’s, mom says

the clock read 11:30 pm

I do not understand

we have to go to grandpa’s, mom says

grandpa says he has cancer


I do not understand

lymphoma

grandpa says he has cancer

my body froze


lymphoma

I did not say a word

my body froze

motionless


I did not say a word

it was the night before my birthday

motionless

30 minutes until I turn twenty-one


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

six feet apart

Day after day, I simply wonder when I will be able to see you. I look out my window to see the green grass and birds chirping loudly. I haven’t left my house since they put us on lockdown. I did not k

expecting the unexpected

we are now entering day twenty four of quarantine (or something like that). a lot of us are missing out on many events and accomplishments that we had planned. people are missing out on celebrating bi

2018 > 2019

2 0 1 8 ; The year where I turned nineteen. The year where I went on my very first missions trip. The year where my taste in music changed. The year where I grew more independent and relied solely on

bottom of page