top of page
Search

six feet apart

Day after day, I simply wonder

when I will be able to see you.


I look out my window

to see the green grass and birds

chirping loudly.


I haven’t left my house since

they put us on lockdown.


I did not know that would be the

last time I would be able

to see, touch, feel, kiss, hug

the person who I called

my boyfriend.


You have to go out

into the unknown.

They tell us to stay at home

but you cannot.

Your job is to save people.


Are you safe? I have to stay away

because I do not want this disease.

I do not want to give it to my loved ones.

But I want to see you.


To compromise, we have to communicate

through our phones.

Face to face on computer screens.


They said long distance would be hard.

I never thought it would be like this.

We have to love each other six feet apart.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

the night before I turned twenty one

it was the night before my birthday the clock read 11:30 pm 30 minutes until I turn twenty-one we have to go to grandpa’s, mom says the clock read 11:30 pm I do not understand we have to go to grandpa

expecting the unexpected

we are now entering day twenty four of quarantine (or something like that). a lot of us are missing out on many events and accomplishments that we had planned. people are missing out on celebrating bi

2018 > 2019

2 0 1 8 ; The year where I turned nineteen. The year where I went on my very first missions trip. The year where my taste in music changed. The year where I grew more independent and relied solely on

bottom of page